Certifications

A number of external organizations can certify the quality of your architecture and construction projects. There’s something for everyone out there. TERGOS designs and constructs buildings that live up to your values and aspirations. If that’s not the case, we will make every effort necessary to make it happen.

Living Building Challenge

The LBC certification includes seven performance categories known as “petals”: Place, Water, Energy, Health & Happiness, Materials, Equity and Beauty. These petals are subdivided into twenty Imperatives, each of which focuses on a specific sphere of influence. This compilation of Imperatives can be applied to almost every conceivable building project, of any scale and in any location – whether it is a new building or an existing structure.

LEED

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED®) is a rating system that is recognized as the international seal of excellence for green building in more than 150 countries. Since 2002, the Canada Green Building Council (CaGBC) and LEED® Canada have been redefining buildings and communities where Canadians live, work and study.

LEED® works well because it recognizes that sustainability should be at the heart of all buildings – from how they are designed, to how they are built and how they operate. Since 2004, the CaGBC has granted LEED® certifications to more than 1,800 buildings in Canada and as registered more than 5,000 buildings for certification, ranking second in the world in this respect.

LEED Canada for Homes

The Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED®) rating system promotes and fosters green building thanks to its comprehensive approach to sustainability through the creation and use of universally accepted tools and criteria. LEED® for Homes is a 136-point system which recognizes performance in eight fields having positive impacts both with respect to the environment and society.

Passivhaus

The Passivhaus standard is the benchmark for energy efficiency for all types of buildings. It was developed in Germany in 1990 based on the results of research conducted in Nordic climates both in Europe and North America. The Passivhaus design makes it possible to save up to 80% of the energy used to heat and air condition buildings. Since then, more than 50,000 buildings have been constructed according to this standard across the world and in different climate zones. It is a concrete response to the fight against climate change that is in sync with the current trend aimed at curbing the resource consumption.

Novoclimat 2.0

Homes that receive the Novoclimat 2.0 certification save an estimated 20% on energy costs compared to homes built according to Québec's new construction code, for example. It ensures a higher comfort level for future occupants and significantly improves indoor air quality. These homes are inspected, tested and granted a government certification that confirms their superior energy efficiency rating.

HQE

HQE is an internationally recognized certification that develops and distinguishes itself through its specific approaches. It pursues sustainable performance objectives by giving a large place to life cycle assessments (LCA) on a building-scale. HQE's multi-criteria approach integrates concerns about users’ wellbeing by taking into account the building's impacts on health, occupant comfort and the indoor environment.

WELL Building Standard

The WELL Building Standard™ is a standard of excellence based on the measurement, certification and monitoring of the characteristics of a built environment that affect people’s health and wellbeing. The WELL standard is administered by the International WELL Building Institute™ (IWBI), a public benefit corporation whose mission is to improve human health and well-being in buildings and communities.

Certifications

Plusieurs organismes externes peuvent certifier la qualité de vos projets d’architecture et de construction. Il y en a une qui répond à vos besoins! TERGOS est en mesure de concevoir et de construire des bâtiments qui répondent à vos valeurs et vos aspirations. Et si ce n’est pas le cas, nous allons entreprendre les démarches nécessaires pour y arriver! 

Living Building Challenge

La certification LBC comprend sept catégories de performance appelées pétales : site, eau, énergie, santé et bonheur, matériaux, équité et beauté. Ces pétales se subdivisent en vingt impératifs axés respectivement sur une sphère d'influence précise. Cette série d'impératifs est applicable à la plupart des projets de construction réalisables, quel que soit l'ampleur ou le site — qu'il s'agisse d'une nouvelle construction ou d'une structure existante.

Leed

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) est un système d’évaluation reconnu comme la marque internationale d’excellence pour les bâtiments durables dans plus de 150 pays. Depuis 2002, le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada (CBDCa) et LEED Canada ont redéfini les bâtiments et les communautés où les Canadiens vivent, travaillent et étudient.

LEED fonctionne bien parce qu’il reconnaît que la durabilité doit être au cœur de tous les bâtiments – dans leur conception, leur construction et leur exploitation. Depuis 2004, le CBDCa a accordé une certification LEED à plus de 1 800 bâtiments au Canada et en a inscrit plus de 5 000 à la certification, se classant au deuxième rang mondial à cet égard.

LEED Canada pour les habitations

Le système d’évaluation Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED®) promeut et stimule la construction écologique grâce à une approche globale de la durabilité par la création et l’utilisation d’outils et de critères compris et acceptés universellement. LEED® pour les habitations est un système de 136 points qui reconnaît la performance dans 8 domaines ayant des impacts positifs tant dans l’aspect environnemental que social.

Passivhaus

La norme Passivhaus vise l’efficacité énergétique de tous les types de bâtiments. Elle a été développée en 1990, en Allemagne, à partir des résultats de projets de recherche réalisés en climat nordique autant en Europe et qu’en Amérique du Nord. Elle permet d’économiser 80 % de l’énergie utilisée en chauffage et en climatisation dans les bâtiments. Depuis, plus de 50 000 bâtiments ont été construits en suivant cette norme à travers le monde, et ce, dans différentes zones climatiques. Elle est une réponse concrète à la lutte aux changements climatiques, en phase avec la tendance actuelle prônant la réduction optimale de la consommation des ressources.

Novoclimat 2.0

Les habitations homologuées Novoclimat 2.0 permettent de réaliser des économies estimées à 20 % sur les coûts d’énergie par rapport à ceux d’une habitation construite selon le nouveau Code de construction du Québec. Elles garantissent plus de confort aux futurs occupants et améliorent la qualité de l’air intérieur de façon importante. Ces habitations sont inspectées, testées et livrées avec une homologation gouvernementale confirmant leur supériorité sur le plan énergétique.

HQE

La certification HQEMC est une marque de certification mondiale qui innove et se démarque avec des approches spécifiques. Elle poursuit des objectifs de performance durable en faisant une large place à l’analyse du cycle de vie (ACV) à l’échelle des bâtiments. Son approche multicritère intègre des préoccupations quant au bien-être des usagers par la prise en compte des impacts sur la santé, au confort des individus et à l’environnement intérieur.

WELL Building Standard

WELL Building StandardTM est un référentiel basé sur la mesure, la certification et le suivi des caractéristiques de l'environnement bâti qui ont des incidences sur la santé et le bien-être des personnes. La norme WELL est administrée par l'International WELL Building Institute™ (IWBI), une société d'intérêt public dont la mission est d'améliorer la santé et le bien-être des personnes dans l'environnement bâti.